top of page


Public·78 members
Yemelyan Rodionov
Yemelyan Rodionov

George Benson Discography Epub: Discover the History and Evolution of a Guitar Legend

George Benson Discography Epub: A Comprehensive Guide

If you are a fan of jazz, soul, funk, or pop music, you have probably heard of George Benson. He is one of the most acclaimed and versatile guitarists and vocalists of all time, with a career spanning over six decades and dozens of albums. He has won 10 Grammy Awards, sold over 50 million records worldwide, and influenced countless musicians across genres.


But how well do you know his discography? Do you want to explore his musical journey from his debut album in 1964 to his latest release in 2019? Do you want to enjoy his songs in high quality and convenience?

If you answered yes to any of these questions, then you should read George Benson discography epub. Epub is a digital format that allows you to read ebooks on various devices, such as computers, tablets, smartphones, or e-readers. Epub files are easy to download, store, and access, and they offer many features such as bookmarks, annotations, zooming, font resizing, and more.

In this article, we will provide you with a comprehensive guide to George Benson discography epub. We will cover his albums from different periods of his career, highlighting his achievements, influences, collaborations, styles, and genres. We will also answer some of the most frequently asked questions about George Benson and his discography. By the end of this article, you will have a deeper appreciation of George Benson's music and a better understanding of how to read his discography epub.

The Early Years of George Benson (1964-1970)

George Benson was born in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, in 1943. He started playing the ukulele at the age of seven, and soon switched to the guitar. He was a prodigy who performed in nightclubs and recorded his first single at the age of 10. He moved to New York City in 1962, where he met and worked with some of the jazz legends, such as Jack McDuff, Miles Davis, Wes Montgomery, and others.

His first album as a leader was The New Boss Guitar of George Benson, released in 1964 by Prestige Records. It featured him playing with the Brother Jack McDuff Quartet, showcasing his skills as a guitarist and a singer. He played a mix of jazz standards, blues, and soul tunes, such as "Shadow Dancers", "Misty", and "Willow Weep for Me".

The New Boss Guitar of George Benson (1964)

The New Boss Guitar of George Benson is the debut album by George Benson, released in 1964 by Prestige Records. It features him playing with the Brother Jack McDuff Quartet, consisting of Jack McDuff on organ, Red Holloway on saxophone, Ronnie Boykins on bass, and Joe Dukes on drums. The album showcases Benson's skills as a guitarist and a singer, blending jazz, blues, and soul influences.

The album consists of eight tracks, four of which are instrumental and four of which feature Benson's vocals. The tracks are:

  • "Shadow Dancers" (Benson) 4:45

  • "The Sweet Alice Blues" (Benson) 4:38

  • "I Don't Know" (Willis Jackson) 6:50

  • "Just Another Sunday" (Esmond Edwards) 2:30

  • "Willow Weep for Me" (Ann Ronell) 7:40

  • "Ready 'n Able" (Jimmy Smith) 3:33

  • "The Borgia Stick" (Benson) 3:05

  • "The Man from Toledo" (Benson) 2:09



Welcome to the group! You can connect with other members, ge...


bottom of page